Short stops.

19.07.2011 – We’re in Kuta again, same Homestay as before, the Seahouse. Joni’s got the fever now and taking medis, so we just hang around a bit. No surf for me, because at the ride back from the boat, they crushed my board, aaaah, it’s in repair now and soon we’ll get our new boards.

20.07.2011 – The boards arrived and we picked’em up yesterday evening at The Pitshop. Shop is running while they renovate the whole thing, haha not imaginable in Switzerland. The board is dope, at least it looks good ; )
We’re leaving Kuta this afternoon, Joni’s feeling way better. One night at Uluwatu, just to see this famous spot, guess we’re not ready for the surf there…

22.07.2011 – back in Seminyak since yesterday. I was in for a short session with my new board, damn it’s fat… well compared to my other one. But it’s good working in not so shallow but flat waves. It was ugly crowded so I got out pretty fast. Today again!
PS: Maybe I just made up my new Appartment back in Basel?! : )

4 WEEKS CONCLUSION:

– 1 Slow running life
– 2 Surfboards
– 6 beautiful Homestays
– 2 weired Homestays
– 100 new very best friends
– 4.5 Islands
– 1 Boat
– 2 Buisness connections
– No Bali Tatto (reef nor bike)
– No (heavy) Bali Belly
– No jiggy-jig and no ladyboys!
– 0 Surfpictures : (

This is definitely gonna change the next and last 3 weeks! GoPro surf did not happen because my lens is scratched and we don’t have the fin plugs in yet. And by camera only few but no good shots were done… but we’ll do from now on!

Posted on July 22, 2011, in Indonesia 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment