Testing. Davos 17.01.2011

Testweekend in Davos. Went with Joni, Simone and Danjo to test next years boards and bindings for Pedretts Sport. I got blast away by the first “Objekt”, Salomons ACID: Never had such a light board in my hand, mixed up with Carbon so for riding it was like having wings fixt on your boots ( flexible as a Gum, super light and an amazing pop anyway!!). The whole range of Salomon Snowboards have convinced me. Also the Mens Board as a maschine, drift for all terrain and the Official as a nice directional twin…. good job.

Today I was off with my old chamber (felt like a rock under my feet) board to ride the pipe the whole morining. Super scratched and used pipe, but works for practise if you have it for your own…. lesson 1: Music is the key!! So my last few runs where pretty satisfying…

Now off to Basel to meet some friends and family, just hangin out a bit.

Posted on January 17, 2011, in snowboarding. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment